Day #30 in 30 Days of Handmade!

We have reached the end of our 30 days of Handmade items.  This has been so much fun.  Especially toward the end when I began to wonder what I was going to do!!!   This last idea was a last minute one…but, it was a good one!  You could say I saved the best for last!

I have seen these clothespin ideas on Pinterest (can you tell I love that site?) and never thought they would look that great.  BUT, I decided to try them out today to see what I could come up.  I am amazed at how well they turned out…and at the multitude of ideas there are out there.

I ran out of clothespins before I ran out of ideas.

Here are some of my creations.

IMG_3925

IMG_3929

IMG_3930

IMG_3934

Some of them are Gift Tag Holders

IMG_3935

IMG_3937

IMG_3938

And some are magnets

IMG_3928

IMG_3932

I even antiqued some that are still drying…

You can do the same by brewing some strong coffee

IMG_3923

and letting the clothespins sit in it for an hour or so.

Then clip them to a backing rack while they dry…

Notice the difference in colour…

IMG_3941

I’m looking forward to decorating these.

When you’re finished with them, you can place them in ziploc baggies, make a fancy tag, and fold it over the top and staple.  It’ll just give them a finished look.  Here’s a template from Sandy Toes and Popsicles

There are so many other ideas there for clothespins…but my favorite was this clothespin mirror from Keep the Home Simple

And these toys would be fun for kids to play with!

These are from estefimachado.com

And from Stories and Children this catapult looks like sooo much fun!

DIY Working Catapults

You can search for own great ideas on decorating clothespins.  The nice thing about this homemade gift is that you can get quite a few clothespins at the Dollar Store for cheap.

Think of all the fun things you use these as gifts for:

Teachers can use magnets in their classroom to pin up paperwork

Moms can use a whole bag of them to hang their laundry on the line

Dads can use them in their office to hold up paperwork

Kids can use them at home to show off their pictures, etc.

There are so many ways you can gift these!

So Happy Homemade from Quiet Workings!!!!

I have a few things in the work so even though I won’t be posting every day now, make sure to check back and see what is going on.  You might be pleasantly surprised to find a great gift for Christmas coming soon!

Leave a Reply

