30 Days in Handmade November–Day #7

Here’s one for your husbands, Ladies.  I love this idea…not sure if I have time to come with 12 different dates for next year…but definitely the best idea for a man that I’ve seen out there.  Because, really, whose husband enjoys planning dates (okay, I know there are some out there, lol)?

This post comes from Shannon Brown’s blog that I found through pinterest (such an amazing tool).

Datebasket1

Isn’t this date night basket she made absolutely adorable?  Okay, so I’m mostly in love with the basket, lol.

You can click the link above and see how she put her basket together and I’ll also explain it in short form below.

Materials:

12 Envelopes

Basket

Labels

Items to put inside envelopes (will vary)

To Do:

Label each envelope with a month of the year.  In each envelope include the details of a pre-planned (possibly pre-paid) date just for the two of you.

You can plan for them to be at home…in your neighbourhood…with another couple…out of town, etc.

At the beginning of the month you open the envelope together and plan what day you are going to enjoy this date and write it on the calendar.

This the gift that keeps on giving!!!

Enjoy!   And don’t forget to come back tomorrow for more great gift ideas!

Check out the other fabulous gifts in our series!

Day #1 – Crocheted Nativity Set

Day #2 – Quiet Books for Children

Day #3 – Personalized Dinnerware

Day #4 – Homemade Sugar Scrubs

Day #5 – Potted Plants

Day #6 – Quilted Note Cards

Day #7 – Dates in a Basket

 

6 thoughts on “30 Days in Handmade November–Day #7

  1. Haha – aint that the truth! Our closest babysitter lives 20 minutes away and it’s frustrating because we have to factor in another 2 hours into our date in order to pick her up and bring her back to our place and then drive her home afterwards. Sigh. I keep trying to find someone closer but so far nada

  2. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

  3. Aww…that is so awesome. And I know you would!!!! Wish you lived closer, sigh. Someday I’ll get to Newfoundland to meet the newest Silver.

Leave a Reply

