Happy Thanksgiving – A Day Late

I have been enjoying my time with family this past week (and missing my husband terribly!!!).  It was great to be with them for Thanksgiving this year, though, and D has had lots of Grandma and Grandpa hugs and play time.

As I was working through my Colossians study this week I came across these verses:

“As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him: Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.”  Colossians 2:6,7

Isn’t it neat when our personal time with the Lord reflects what is going on around us or in our lives?  What a great verse for this time of year.  The idea behind these verses, though, is that, the outcome of being a mature Christian should be thanksgiving, or being thankful.  And the question I asked myself was, “Am I a mature Christian?”  Am I more thankful than I am a grumbler?   Good questions to convict ourselves with!

Here are my blessings for this week:  G – L

G – God – my absolute strength

      Good friends – where would we be without them?  (oh, and if I don’t mention you by name in my 

                      blessings list please don’t be offended, I am so thankful for you ALL)

       Grandpas and Grandmas – I’m so glad D has his G-parents to enjoy

H – Hazen – my forever friend…missing him a lot right now.  Can’t wait to see him next week!!

     Hope – isn’t it awesome the hope that we have because of Christ?

I – Indigo – I love this colour – and I had a fish my friend gave me that I named this, I loved that fish, lol

J – Jesus – has to be at the top of this list for J.  He is the friend that never fails

     Jessica – for helping me with piano stuff…it’s rough for me, sigh

     Joy – when we know Christ, REALLY know Him, it will surpass all understanding

K – Kerri – guess who’s coming to visit this week!!!!!!

      Kites – who doesn’t love Mary Poppins?  heheheh

L – Light – I love natural light…I hate dark dingy places and always dream of more windows!

     Love – it keeps us all sane

     Laughter – I thank the Lord for giving me laughter – so many times this week my dad has said, “You’re laughing too much, D wants to join you and won’t stay with me!” =)   Awesome. =)

Happy Thanksgiving Week All! 

And, if you get a chance, head over to my Facebook page: Joyful Noise Studio, and “like” it to be entered to win a pair of baby booties from the winter collection.  Contest is over December 1st and if we haven’t reached 100 “likes” by then, no one will win.  So go, go, go!

Leave a Reply

