Weight Watcher’s Best Grilled Hamburgers

I have made this recipe twice now and I think it is my favorite burger recipe (plus I always have the ingredients on hand!).  Tonight I even made it with lean pork instead (ground pork tends to be a little cheaper) and it was still just as yummy!   And the best part is…they’re from Weight Watchers New Complete Cookbook – can we say, YES PLEASE!   My secret sister gave me this cookbook and I’m really excited about trying some of these recipes.

1lb lean ground meat (pork or beef)

1/2 cup of finely chopped scallions (although I just used a regular onion)

1/4 fat-free egg substitute (again, I used an actual egg, lol)

1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce

1/2 tsp dry mustard

1/2 tsp salt (I find these very salty, however, and plan on leaving this out next time)

1/4 tsp black pepper

For purposes of the point value I will add the remaining although these are totally optional

4 whole wheat buns

4 slices sweet onion (such as Vidalia)

4 thick tomato slices

4 lettuce leaves

1/4 cup ketchup

Mix together beef, scallions, egg substitute, W sauce, dry mustard, salt, and pepper in a large bowl until just combined.  With damp hands, shape mixture into 4 (1/2inch-thick) patties (and believe me you won’t get more than that out of it so double the recipe if you want more).  Serve with above ingredients and this comes to a total point value of: 8  =)   293 calories (in case anyone was wondering)…lol.IMG_2990

Scrumpdiddlyishous =)

2 thoughts on “Weight Watcher’s Best Grilled Hamburgers

  1. I’m going to have to give this a try but with ground turkey! I’m not having much luck making my turkey burgers taste very good!

    • I would think ground turkey would taste amazing in this as well and it would probably change the point value. They are also so good that you only need one (FILLING!). I haven’t used ground turkey in too many recipes so let me know if you try this out.

Leave a Reply

