Herbs

I love my Kindle for computer…have I expressed that before?  I love reading and I love that Amazon puts a number of GOOD books out for there free.  Now all I have to do is convince my husband that I need the actual Kindle reader so I can take it with me places to read.  Being tied to my computer is sometimes awkward, lol.

Anyway, today I finished a cute little fiction book (I admit, I enjoy fiction) called “Sixty Acres and a Bride” by Regina Jennings

Sixty Acres and a Bride

It was based on the story of Ruth and Boaz (very loosely based as it is in the late 1800’s/early 1900’s).  I enjoyed it a lot after the last book that I didn’t even finish (horrible mistakes).

So, one thing I try to do is to challenge myself to read a non-fiction book after reading a fiction one.  I want to continue to grow as a person while enjoying books for amusement.   Today I opened a book on herbs.  I really want to start cooking more with herbs but I know NOTHING about them.  I’m really excited about this book.  Especially after reading the first few pages.  They made me laugh.  Such BIG words!!!  Not as in long words, but as in words that people don’t use today.  I LOVED IT!  I love the English language and my nickname in school was Dictionary…my mother taught my siblings and I to love words.  Our society has forgotten so many words…our language is becoming boring to an extent.  So I know I am really going to enjoy this book.  I can’t wait to share with you what I learn about herbs.

Culinary Herbs: Their Cultivation Harvesting Curing and Uses

Oh, and this is also a free book with Kindle.  Have I mentioned how much I love my Kindle cloud reader?

Seriously…I LOVE Kindle…

There is nothing like holding a book in your hands and turning the pages…but, unfortunately, there is nothing like the price of hard copy books.  I love my Kindle, lol.

Leave a Reply

