New Items at Joyful Noise

Last week was spent sewing up a storm and crocheting as I anticipated being at this market on Saturday that I mentioned in my last post.  I just wanted to post a few pictures of the some of the things I worked on.  I love the new flip flops (especially the style with the full back on it).  I want to make myself a pair and even found some corkboard cheap at the fabric store so I can make the wearable for outside!   This week I am going to be working on some orders and I am really excited about barefoot sandals!  If you don’t know what they are you will have to check back here later in the week for pictures.  I have one foot done and I am in love with it!  I wore it for a few hours but I took it off before my tutoring student came as I thought just one looked funny.  I think I’m going to be crocheting up a bunch of them to wear in the summer.  I love being barefoot.

Anyhoo…enjoy the lovely pictures!

IMG_2591

I love these adorable newborn sandals.  So excited about making myself some!

IMG_2593IMG_2612IMG_2614

These bibs were fun and so easy to make.   Hazen wants me to make one with bones next…so keep your eyes peeled for that one! lol

IMG_2616IMG_2617

My little boy shirts are so great.  I made one for Darius out of a green shirt he had and it was the biggest hit at church!  I made him one like the blue shirt above except the suspenders and tie were in a black and white checkered.  So cute.

IMG_2632IMG_2633

And more flip flops…the top pair would probably fit a 1 – 2 yr old and the bottom pair would be newborn to 3 maybe to 6 mo (if they have small feet).   I love these ones as they have the full back on them with the faux button clasp.  Their foot slides through the circle and then their toes slide under the flowers.  This is the style I really want to make for myself.  Hmm…maybe some to match the dress I’m making.

Yeah for sewing!  And for the internet…I get so many ideas that my head spins sometimes.

Leave a Reply

