THE BATHROOM!!!!

HAPPY MAY 1ST everyone!

I was supposed to post this Saturday, sigh.  It didn’t happen, as you’ve already figured out I’m sure, lol.  And I missed Monday’s musings.  So sad.  BUT, I am ready to post today and I have the wonderful pictures of the bathroom.  It’s not perfect (there’s my ocd).  That polyurethane really amberized when it dried and I’m not happy with the look, so it may get a fresh coat of white over it, I haven’t decided yet.  But I’m pretty happy with the finished outcome.  The candle box beside the mirror was my Christmas present from my parents…I had it in our bedroom originally but I really like the look of it here.

IMG_2618

Here is my shelf above the ugly REALLY old-school towel rack…lol.

IMG_2619

My toilet paper basket has become the baby’s basket (and a little bit of everything else).  I like having an everything basket. =)

IMG_2620

My baskets and towels (they are so handy right there) And another Christmas present my shower curtain! =)  I am in love with dots and circles this year.

IMG_2621

And the candle holder and face cloth rack.  I didn’t take a picture of the door but our towels hang on the back of it (in case anyone was wondering where they were, lol).  I don’t know if you can really see the amber colour in these pictures but it’s not that bad of a colour.

And I just have to say that this is the first post I have written using Windows Live Writer – and I am totally loving it.  Pictures load so fast into it, there’s no waiting…and I find it just like using Word program.  I love it!  I think I’ll be writing all my future posts in Live Writer.

4 thoughts on “THE BATHROOM!!!!

  1. LW is awesome. And if you click on the pics, you can drag them to become any size you want.
    I did the baskets on the wall a few months ago in our upstairs washroom- it totally solved the problem of where to put all those hand towels and facecloths. Love it.

  2. I’ve had the baskets up for a while, too and I LOVE them. Plus, they add so much character to the bathroom. I like the little splashes of brown with the green and white…I want to something similar in our bedroom – we’ll see. =)

  3. Fantastic points altogether, you just received a new reader. What might you suggest about your publish that you just made some days ago? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

