Monday Musings

Well, last week was a pretty normal week.  The exciting parts were finding out that we are able to go to the Hawk for Mother’s Day to see Hazen’s mom AND we got to skype with my parents Sunday night.  It was so awesome being able to sit with both parents and Hazen beside me and have a 4-way conversation.  It has been too long.  I love skype – best invention ever!

This week is shaping up to be a bit busy as I am going to be finishing the bathroom off (with some major renos thanks to cheap builders (I love apartments – you’ll love the photos), I have quite a bit of sewing that I want to get done, and I have a few visits to make out with Darius.  I can’t wait to go visiting.

On the up side, last week I mentioned the family from PEI here with preemie baby.  I am happy to relate that she is doing well considering.  Her mother brought pictures to church on Sunday and it was very precious to see them.  It’s amazing how far the medical field has come.

I hope you all have a great week.  Check back for the pics of those bathroom renos and the finished room (that might not be till Saturday because of painting) and for pictures of my sewing projects (and the 20-minute skirt).

One thought on “Monday Musings

Leave a Reply

