Ramblings

So, it has been a while since I’ve rambled on here.  I usually do Monday ramblings but things have been a little crazy around here so it seems like I haven’t written much in a while.

Darius has been a bear this week, I’m not sure if he’s cutting teeth and/or is just fighting a cold.  Poor little has been all about momma.  Today he seems very happy so I’m hoping we’re over the worst of it.  It doesn’t help that I’ve been a little tired this week, too.  Very low iron makes for a very tired person.  But I have been plugging through.  God always gives us the strength to do what we need to do…

…and this week that was painting the bedroom – FUN TIMES!  I found mold on our bedroom wall on Sunday (it’s not a really good time to find mold at 9 am on a Sunday when you’re trying to get ready for church!)  arrgghh.   Mold is my worst enemy.  When we lived in the other apartment down the hall, we had mold in our bathroom (in the grout of the tiles) and then it appeared on our bedroom ceiling and I freaked out!   They informed me that there was nothing they could do about the mold in the bathroom (REALLY???) but bleached and painted the ceiling.  That was one reason I wanted to move.  Well, then we moved into this apartment and it seemed to be perfect. NOTHING is ever perfect, lol.  The bathroom still had that mold issue in the grout, so I bought my own can of mold and mildew paint and painted the shower tiles and the sink (pictures of the finished bathroom will be posted in a few weeks after one more project gets finished) – it looked wonderful!

So Sunday morning I pulled out our bed looking for an earring that had fallen down and discovered mold all along the head of our bed.  My husband and I both had been struggling with sore throats since forever and now we know why!   So I bleached the wall and used my (expensive) can of mold and mildew paint to paint that entire wall!  (I still want to use that paint to paint the kitchen counter)…then I went and got a cheap can of white paint and painted the rest of the bedroom.  Which was actually a good thing because it was pretty nasty in the bedroom (they say they painted before we moved in – right!) so it looks amazingly clean now…I so love it…just so tiring, lol.

Now I want to paint the rest of the apartment so it all looks as clean and fresh!  Sigh…why spend money on an apartment????  Oh well.  I like it and that’s all that matters. =)

I have been sewing lots, too.  Got lots of orders in this week and am busy getting them finished while Darius sleeps.  I love sewing and this is very exciting for me.  I can’t wait until I am bringing in enough with sewing to be able to stop tutoring.  I can sew while Darius naps so I don’t lose out on time with him.  Tutoring means I don’t get to put him to bed, etc.  Daddy gets to instead – which is great for Daddy, but I miss it.

I never thought I would ever feel like this…but I have to say Sundays are the hardest days for me.  During the week I spend so much time with Darius and on Sundays he’s either napping or in the nursery.  Sunday night I felt like I was going through withdrawal from not holding him.  I actually kept him up an extra half hour after we got home in the evening so I could cuddle with him.  Sigh…I’m crazy – I know!

Well, I hope you all are enjoying your week.  I must needs go and take the car in for its oil change.  So excited about going for a walk today!!!!  I have gotten so much excercise in this week it has been great (even with feeling so tired).  So I hope you all soak up the vitamin D that we’re getting showered with this week.

Hoping to post my recipe for apple chips this week…so yummy!!!  So check back for it.  You won’t want to miss it.

Leave a Reply

