Busy! Busy! Busy!

I know I haven’t blogged much this week.  But it has been a busy one for Joyful Noise Creations.  We are gearing up for Easter and I’m hoping that some people will be interested in some of the things I’ve been busy making.

Here’s a quick pic!Image

It took me a while but I was able to find an alligator clip and snap clips for my hair bows and clip ons for bowties.  And I have to say that I will eat crow by stating that I found them at Micheals for a good price. =)  It was a last resort, and really, I probably would have paid anything just to not have to order them online.  I hate buying things online.  I’m probably the only person who doesn’t like doing it.  But there’s just something about putting credit card information out there that makes me nervous.  I have done it, but I don’t like it, lol.

I also found some very pretty yarn with sparkly in it at Walmart.  That was my exciting find there this week.  I was a little disappointed with Walmart because I checked out their flyer online and wrote down the things I saw on sale (including my little one’s formula) so I went there specifically to get my $7 off the sale price of said formula – and it wasn’t on sale!!!!  Talk about frustrating.  It was late on Wednesday night and there was no way I was going all the way over to Superstore at this point.  So I lost out on getting an extra $4 off.  Soooo annoying.  And, of course, I didn’t have a flyer to prove it.  Believe me, next time I will be armed and dangerous.   BTW, it wasn’t the only thing not “on sale” that was supposed to be.  Sigh…I WILL have a flyer next time!  So Walmart beware! lol

Friday I took a day trip to the valley where I attended the funeral for the young man I spoke about in my last post.  It was a beautiful celebration of God’s gift of eternal life and I was so blessed to be a part of it.  The place was packed (I’m not sure how many it seats but there were people seated in the reception area because there wasn’t room in the auditorium).  He had quite the testimony, believe me.  And it is so awesome to remember that, even though we sorrow at the passing of loved ones, we don’t sorrow as those who have no hope.  If they are saved, we have the hope of eternal life.  What a beautiful promise from God.  One I’m sure this family will cling to in the days ahead.  I know they’ve had so much support this last week, but it’s going to be in the weeks ahead that they need it even more.  Please keep praying for this dear, faithful, Christian family.

Leave a Reply

