Yummy, Decadent Truffles

These are just about the easiest chocolates to make. But beware…they will go FAST! I made these for Hazen for Valentines Day. I actually made the recipe in thirds. I didn’t want to make the whole recipe because it said that it made a lot – and we really didn’t need that much chocolate. LOL So I made 2/3 of the recipe. 1/3 was made with chocolate chips and 1/3 of the recipe was made with the pink candy melts. Then I split each of those batches in two and made 1/2 of one batch with hazelnut extract and 1/2 of the other batch with Irish Cream extract. I also rolled some of them in coconut. I liked the coconut but I didn’t like the extract addition. I think if I continue making them I will stick with just the original flavour. (And I say IF I make them again – because when I made them this week, they went in one day – thankfully just 1/3 of the recipe…my husband has a sweet tooth, lol). And because they went so fast, I didn’t get any pictures, sigh. But you can see the pictures on the All Recipe website. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-decadent-truffles/

So, the recipe says it yields 5 dozen (see, a lot!)

1 package of cream cheese (8oz), softened
3 cups of confectioners sugar
3 cups of chocolate chips (or candy melts)
1 1/2 tsps of vanilla

In a large bowl beat cream cheese until smooth. Gradually beat in confectioners sugar until well blended. Add melted chocolate chips and vanilla until no streaks remain. Refrigerate for about 1 hour. Shape into 1″ balls.

And there you go…easy, peasy truffles! ENJOY=)

Leave a Reply

