All-Bran Brown Bread

Ok, so I know I promised this recipe like two weeks ago, but it is better late than never, right?  =)  This is the yummiest bread ever, has the consistency of banana bread and the only sad thing about it is the 1 cup of sugar.  That is a lot of sugar in my estimate, but I am working at making it healthier and plan on trying apple sauce next time I make it in place of the sugar.

All-Bran Brown Bread

2 cups of all-bran

2 cups of sour milk (1tbs of vinegar then fill up the measuring cup to one cup – adjust for 2 cups)

2 tsp of molasses

1 cup of sugar

2 cups of flour

2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

Mix All-Bran, milk, molasses, and sugar.  Add sifted ingredients.  Mix well and bake in loaf pan at 375 degrees for 1 hour.

 

Easy, peasy!  I think it took me all of 5 minutes to make and throw in the oven.  And since I found the recipe I have made 3 times (I’ve had it about 5 weeks).   Hazen and I both really enjoy it. =)

One thought on “All-Bran Brown Bread

Leave a Reply

