Coupon Book

Everywhere I go online looking up coupons I see everyone with these nifty coupon books. Binders, really, where they put baseball card holders into which they can slip the coupons. Well, I don’t really like the idea of taking a huge binder shopping with me every time I go. So, this morning I was sitting looking at one particular bookshelf (that needs to be cleaned off) and I saw this daytimer that I haven’t used in years. Every so often I pull it off the shelf and pretend I am busy enough to actually need one, lol, then I get bored of carrying it around and it goes back on the shelf. Well, today I came up with the brilliant idea of using it to store my coupons. Now, my original idea was to punch holes in envelopes and just put them in the daytimer that way, until I opened it up and realized that it was spiral bound, not hole-punched. Sigh. New idea! Well, I have an address book, so I decided to use the address book part of the day timer.
I sealed envelopes and cut them in half, then glued them onto the pages.  Then I used labels to cover the top half of the page (I also used the labels to “Label” my envelopes.
I actually put them under specific headings according to the tabs on the side of the address book. So cleaning supply coupons are under “C”…Health is under “H”, etc.


And now I have a nice “small” coupon book that I can carry with me when I go shopping. =)

2 thoughts on “Coupon Book

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  2. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

