In Our House

This past week was crazy busy!  We had our adult Christmas part at church on Friday night.  It was a lot of fun with good food and even better fellowship.  It is a lot of fun being around other Christians.  My husband showed a side of himself that he doesn’t normally show while the guys were playing Musical Chairs (yes, adults enjoy this game, too, lol).   Hazen decided he was going to win and started pulling the chairs away from the other men.  Poor Kenny got the worst of it when he attempted to keep a hold of the chair and ended up falling on the chair and hurting himself.  Hazen was declared the winner, but I think that’s cheating, lol.

Darius spent the evening with his great aunt and uncle in Dartmouth and really enjoyed getting spoiled by them.  He started playing the “Spit My Soother Out, Aunt puts it back in” game before I even left!  He really loves that one now.  I don’t play it very often with him so he loves it when he can get other people to.  =)  My poor little man had a rough weekend, though.  Was a bit sick and fussed a lot, getting very little sleep!  But he is doing much better today and was giving so many smiles and laughs without me even trying, I like when he’s happy and well.

Saturday we spent the afternoon at Hazen’s cousin’s.  His little girl turned one and they had a party for her.  It was a busy house with 7 children and twice as many adults!  Her grandma and grandpa gave her a tricycle with a really nice bell…sigh…I don’t like bells…lol.  It was fun, though, but very tiring and we literally dropped when we got home! 

Darius got to skype with his grandpa yesterday.  I love technology (sometimes).   Skype is one of the greatest inventions ever!  I love being able to talk to my dad and have him see Darius.  I can’t wait for him to meet D in person in just 15 days!  Eeek!   I’m soooo excited.  It’s going to be great.

Well, I was trying to think of something wonderful as a craft, recipe, etc for today’s post, but I have been busy filling sewing orders and don’t really have anything…so Monday’s “late” post will have to do. 

Leave a Reply

