Fixing Things

I am writing Saturday’s post today as I am not sure how busy I am going to be tomorrow.

So, in the spirit of teaching, I realize that teachers often make mistakes.  One aspect of being a teaching is being willing to recognize that and to correct those mistakes.  A week or so ago I blogged about the most amazing cookies ever.  Well, one reader wrote me to tell me of the miserable mess she was met with when she attempted to make the cookies.  I am not sure where I went wrong, so I made them this afternoon and took pictures, hoping to be able to correct the error.  So although this is a repost, it is a new post…lol.

Ingredients:

1 can of condensed milk (sweetened)                      1 cup of flour

1/4 butter or margarine (either will work)                   1 tsp of vanilla

6 ozs of chocolate chips (about half a bag)

Image

Melt the condensed milk, chocolate chips, and butter together.  You can do them in a saucepan or in the microwave.  I prefer the microwave as I tend to burn milk when I try to heat it on the stove.Image

Mix well then add the flour and vanilla.  The consistency should be like cake batter.  Image

However, this is a little runny for cookies, so if you let it sit for a minute or two it should become a little thicker (or a lot…lol)Image

Then drop on a cookie sheet…and voila!

Image

2 thoughts on “Fixing Things

  1. I made them too last week and I ended up in quite a mess as well…not sure what went wrong…was thinking I should try them again though! LOL

  2. Wow, that is so crazy! I don’t know…it must have been something I wrote wrong and they totally turned out. Took them to the church Christmas party last night and they were a big hit…all gone! I had a person come and tell me they couldn’t stop eating them…lol. Hope they work out if you try them again – because they really are the yummiest cookie…Hazen was so sad they were all gone.

Leave a Reply

