Wednesday Post

Ok, so I’m already getting behind!  I did think about this yesterday but I was going to do it later in the evening and that never came…lol

So I have the most wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth, cookie recipe to share.  I have no idea where it came from originally so I can not post rights to it, but my sister passed it on to me over the phone.  Not only is it delicious but it is the fastest cookie I’ve ever made.  Seriously, I think it took all of 5 minutes to make and then 12 minutes for each batch in the oven.   So, here’s the recipe…

1/4 cup of butter or margarine

6 oz of chocolate chips (about half a bag – that’s what I’ve been using)

1 can of condensed milk

1 cup of flour

1 tsp of vanilla

   Melt the margarine, chocolate chips, and condensed milk together (I did it in the microwave, takes 2 minutes).   Add the flour and vanilla and stir until mixed.  Let sit for a minute or so to thicken. 

    Bake at 400 for about 12 minutes.   Makes two dozen.

 

Enjoy!!!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Post

  1. I want to try these tomorrow- I have to take a dessert to the Cochran’s and I was just wondering what to make. 🙂 I assume you mean sweetened condensed milk since there is no other sugar listed…

    • To be honest, I’ve never checked my can of condensed milk, but I’m sure sweetened would be fine…lol. I’m a cook who doesn’t use a recipe usually…I don’t really have this one written down either, my sister just rattled it off to me and I made it the first time from memory.

  2. someone I know told me that I reminded her of Jane, off Pride and Prejudice (my wedding theme, etc)…so it’s kind of become a moniker…lol

Leave a Reply

