Short Weeks and Thankfulness

Time is flying by! I can’t believe how fast it seems to go. On Sunday my little boy will be 2 months old. And he’s already wearing 3-6 mo clothes! Plus, it’s less than two months now till I go home for Christmas and, believe me, I am counting the days!

I am so thankful for everything that the Lord has blessed us with in the last few weeks. On Saturday my friend, Jess, had a diaper shower for Darius in the valley and he even got a couple of cute outfits! He now has diapers for sizes 3 and 4 (and a couple of 2’s) that will keep us going for a while.

Tonight I have a tutoring student starting and I am so excited about that! I have prayed so hard for a tutoring student. I love teaching and this I miss it more than ever. Having a student come (even if it is for math…lol) just makes me feel, I don’t know, useful isn’t quite the word. I just love it. There’s just something special about seeing a child grasp a concept and be able to do something much better than they did a week ago, or a month ago.

Too, my husband has been able to get work the past two weeks as a subcontractor with a major construction company here in Halifax. It has been steady work and we are praying that it will continue. Working two or three days a week with the prospect of being laid off was not cool.

God really has blessed us and we are so looking forward to going home for Christmas and spending time with my family this year. Last year was great with Hazen’s family and I look forward to having them come here to celebrate either before or after our trip. So much to be thankful for. So much to thank the Lord for!

Leave a Reply

