November

Okay, so I thought that today was going to be a horrible day. Hazen had a rain day so we decided to go Christmas shopping this afternoon. I hate Christmas shopping. It’s insane. People can be really annoying! LOL But, we actually had a pretty good time. It wasn’t too bad. Some of the lines were a little long but, not too bad. I got some great deals for my nephews. I think I love saying that now.

I am so proud to be a part of my family, especially around this time of year. I love my sister and brother and we’re actually pretty close considering most sibling relationships…lol
So, last July my brother adopted a sweet 3-yr old boy. I have only had the opportunity to meet him once but I fell in love with him! He is sooo sweet. I miss him and love trying to pick out things for him.
Last month, my sister adopted a little 3-yr old boy. I think I am a part of the most amazing family EVER! This little boy is just as adorable and I can’t wait for the day I get to meet him in person and not just through videos. I love my fam…and I’m so proud to be a part of it!

Also, yesterday being the first I’m not sure if it qualifies as being in November..however, I had a wonderful time with a very good friend. Sometimes we just need that friend that you can discuss spiritual matters with and know that they understand and aren’t going to preach at you. Sometimes I need to be preached at! LOL But sometimes I just need someone who has been through it before and understands the frustration. It was such a blessed day – if not a little tiring from such a long drive to visit her. But it was something the Lord knew I needed.

Leave a Reply

