Egypt

Lord, I feel so empty seems like we’re so far apart 
Even though some may aplaud me You alone can see my Heart
You don’t look at my achievements or my abilities
All you really is all of me and though it frightens me to give up my control
There is only room for one king in the throne room of my soul

Lord, you took me out of Egypt, now take Egypt out of me
You delivered me from Pharaoh now set me free from me
Let my heart become a promised land where the desert used to be
Lord, you took me out of Egypt now take Egypt out of me.

Blessed are the pure in heart for they shall see the Lord
But the eyes that only look to earth will lose their rich reward
Of the fellowship eternal to blissful unity
Of the ones who live in Jesus and no longer serve King Me

                                                       David Baroni

Leave a Reply

