Yes,

     I am blogging at 7:30 in the morning when I should be getting ready for school.  But who likes to do what they are supposed to be doing?  I know school children don’t.  LOL  But we won’t get into that!

      I had an amazing week last week.  Total spiritual high.  I had the privilege of attending some special meetings at my old church in Halifax with Pastor Terrence Calvin, a Navajo pastor from New Mexico.  Totally convicted me of some major things in my life that I want to work on.  I know that the Lord is the #1 person in my life that I can go to and I want to do everything in my power to increase my relationship with Him.

     It was funny, though.  I had forgotten about one factor in all of this.  The devil.  I should have been expecting his attack after a week of such victory.  He is surely not going to let the Lord get away with it (at least while he’s the Prince of this earth).  But I wasn’t expecting it yesterday and I let him get the best of me (at least for a little while).  I am thankful that God is faithful and that He is always there to comfort and to lift us back up when we fall.  I only pray that I can continue to grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

