Siri-Ann Melissa Beth Turpin

My heart is breaking today as I think of my dear adopted family in Halifax mourning the loss of their child/grandchild/niece.  Siri-Ann was born January 31 and died 2 hours later.  One of the things that has impressed me about this family from the moment I met them, is their desire to glorify the Lord in everything they do -and this circumstance has not changed their outlook on life.  The family is praising the Lord for the ability to hold her for those 2 hours.  To be able to meet her and know her before the Lord took her home.  What a blessing and WHAT a testimony this family has and is displaying in the face of so much sadness.  

What a rebuke for me as a Christian.  I find myself often complaining about the little things in life and never taking time to thank the Lord for the blessings He has given me.  May this be a reminder to me in the future.  And may the Lord comfort the Parrett/Turpin families during this time.

Leave a Reply

