Weddings

Okay – so it’s been a few months since I’ve written.  That’s what happens with internet connections that don’t exist.  Yes, I have been offline for most of the two months.  I have been able to get on occasionally – but those moments haven’t seemed to last long.  However, I am online at this moment and am taking full advantage of it. =)

Weddings is the title for this post.  Namely, because I got engaged today.  YIPPEEEEEEEEEE  –  and, yes, I am still screaming about it…hehehe.   I am so excited about getting married.  And you know what the best part is?  That we have kept ourselves for each other.  I am 27 years old – and never dated before this wonderful man that the Lord brought my way.   I cannot wait to spend those first few hours together – completely his.  Then it will be days and then weeks and, Lord willing, many years after that.  So many memories to look forward to.  I know it won’t be easy.  I’m a very dramatic person – life with me can never be dull…lol.  But the Lord has been so faithful to bring a man who is interested in spiritual things into my life.  A man who is interested in ministry in a local church.  How rare is that today?

So, although I am looking forward to our wedding day – I am looking forward to the sanctity of marriage that most people don’t bother with.  Those vows are going to mean the world to me.  “As long as we both shall live….”   Those are words I can’t wait to say to him.  Praise the Lord for His faithfulness and mercy…it is new every morning!

Leave a Reply

