Sundays

Sundays are great.  They are so relaxing.   Except first thing in the morning when you’re rushing around to get ready for church…unless you’re an organized person who gets up early and can take their time getting ready…lol.  But  I really do like Sundays.  I love teaching Sunday School…I love the music…and I enjoy the messages.  I especially love having kids sit with me.  They’re so precious!

Today was an especially great Sunday.  I went for a picnic to one of the most beautiful spots in the valley.  I think Port George would be a good place to live…lol.  It was so relaxing, though, to sit and enjoy the time with friends.  Chat, suntan, jump rocks…etc.   I came home thoroughly refreshed.  It really was a great day with great people.  Praise the Lord for days like this.

Leave a Reply

